books · tags

The Fifty Bookish Questions Tag

1. What was the last book you read?

Kiss the Sky by Krista and Becca Ritchie.

2. Was it a good one?

Yes, I loved it and I’m really starting to love this series.

3. What made it good?

I think what made it good was all the different character dynamics. Plus Connor Cobalt and Rose Calloway are my favorite characters and this is “their” book.

4. Would you recommend it to other people?

Yes if you like New adult books

5. How often do you read?

Not a lot here lately because of working full time and currently studying for my licensure exam.

6. Do you like to read?

Yes!!

7.What was the last bad book you read?

Can’t really remember! I don’t usually read any bad books. I can tell from the synopsis if I’ll like it or not.

8. What made you dislike it?

Like I said I can’t remember, but one thing that really bothers me is when everyone is reading a book and loving it and I just can’t seem to get into it.

9. Do you wish to be a writer?

NO.

10. Has any book every influenced you greatly?

I don’t think so, but I enjoy all the books I read.

11. Do you read fan fiction?

I used to, but not anymore! It was mostly One direction fanfics or just stories about normal characters that people would write about on Wattpad.

12. Do you write fan fiction?

Lol nope.

13. What’s your favorite book?

I don’t have favorite books!

14. What’s your least favorite book?

After series on Wattpad.

15. Do you prefer physical books or ready on a device (like a kindle)?

My Kindle app on my iPad Pro.

16. When did you learn to read?

I don’t know, but I started reading early in life.

17. What is your favorite book you had to read in school?

Macbeth

18. What is your favorite book series?

The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare

19. Who is your favorite author?

Don’t have any. Although, I have read all Cassandra Clare books

20. What is your favorite genre?

Fantsy, contemporary, and romance!

21. Who is your favorite character in a book series?

Tessa Grey – Infernal Devices
Isabelle Lightwood – Mortal Instruments
Rose Calloway – Addicted series

22. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?

Yes.

23.Which book do you wish had a sequel?

Can’t think of any. Almost everything I read has sequels.

24. Which book do you wish DIDNT have a sequel?

I can’t answer that either because I’ve likes all my series. OOH wait, unless we can pretend Allegiant didn’t happen.

25. How long does it take you to read a book?

Depends how busy I am and how much I’m enjoying the book. I can finish in 2 days, a week, or a month.

26. Do you like when books become movies?

Sometimes, but these days, not really. They always don’t do the book justice.

27. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?

To me, the Divergent series.

28. Which movie has done a book justice?

I’m going to say Harry Potter. Even though I haven’t finished reading the series, I’ve seen all the movies and the books I’ve read so far were pretty close to the movies.

29. Do you read newspapers?

No.

30: Do you read magazines?

No.

 

31. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?

Magazines if I had to choose. The closest thing to reading a magazine is the Cosmo snapchat stories!

32. Do you read while in bed?

Yes. Where else?

33. Do you read while on the toilet?

Lmao yes!

34. Do you read while in the car?

If i’m not having to drive, yes!

35. Do you read while in the bath?

No, I’ll end up dropping my book or tablet and that isnt worth the risk!

36. Are you a fast reader?

Depends on how I’m liking the book

37. Are you a slow reader?

Look at last answer!

38. Where is your favorite place to read?

In my room. Either in bed or on my lounger chair.

39. Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?

Sometimes. You can blame technology for that!

40. Do you need a room to be silent while you read?

I would like it to be, but I can tune it out!

41. Who gave you your love for reading?

Who knows. When I was in elementary school, I always read and liked it. My mom also likes to read books!

42. What book is next on your list to read?

Hothouse Flower

43. When did you start to read chapter books?

I don’t know. Whenever Magic Treehouse books were being written! I remember I would wait for each book and be the first to read it!

44. Who is your favorite children’s book author?

Mary Pope Osborne, Magic Treehouse books
Laura Ingalls Wilder, Little House on the Prairie books
Holly Black and Tony DiTerlizzi, Spiderwick Chronicles

45. Which author would you most want to interview?

Sarah J Maas. She always has fun interviews.

46. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?

Probably everyone because I’m pretty friendly to get along with.

47.What book have you reread the most?

I don’t reread books. There’s other books to explore and very little time.

48. Which books do you consider “classics”?

I always pictured “classics” as the really old popular books that almost everyone has read because of school lol.

49. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?

Books that young people would probably like. Mixtures of contemporary and maybe classics. I hated being forced what to read in high school for my English classes. I would’ve liked reading a lot more if I got chose what I wanted to read.

50. Which books should be banned from all schools?

I don’t think books should ever be banned from schools unless they are really inappropriate. What would people do at schools if there were no libraries or books to read for their English classes?

Whew, that took longer than I thought it would! Y’all should do this tag!

 

Leave a Reply

